Change is the Word

Monica's Tangled Web

So, I went to see Lee Daniels’ The Butler this weekend and found it emotionally powerful and riveting. Wow. I cannot tell you how many times I got all teary with a major lump in my throat.

But, once I wiped away the tears, something struck me: Looking beyond the themes of race and discrimination,  inequality and injustice, there is something far greater at play here. Something bigger than you and me, and, if you ask me, it’s key to all major historical events–past, present and even those that are still to come.

And, it all boils down to one word.  Change.

It’s so obvious, you don’t even notice it at first. Yet, change is entwined with the fabric of our history. For better, for worse, it impacts every achievement and setback we’ve ever known. And when I say, “we,” I mean our collective humanity.

It’s why we shed blood…

View original post 544 more words

Leave a Reply

