Getting Lost Inside the Box

 

THE RIVER WALK

Read: 2 Chronicles 30:1-31:21 Romans 15:1-22 Psalm 25:1-15 Proverbs 20:13-15

The Lord is good and does what is right; he shows the proper path to those who go astray. (Psalm 25:8)

Google Maps

Relate: Riverside, Floral, Main, and Front make a rectangle(ish) border within which I do all my running. When looking on a map it doesn’t seem so bad, but inside these borders there is a tangled warren of streets designed with no other purpose than to confound the mind. Sometimes I look at a map before going out and pick my route. Other times I’ll just start going and wherever my fancy takes me, there I will be. I figure it’s no big deal, I’m trapped inside a box and sooner or later I will pop out onto one of these roads… sooner or later.

Four hours and twenty-two miles later… where am I? Was that a sign for the Pennsylvania border? How…

View original post 395 more words

Leave a Reply

