TWIST… LICK… DUNK!

OREO  is at it again! Just when i think they have ran out of ideas, they deliver the Watermelon flavour. This is a brand that has brought us gingerbread, candy corn, dulce de leche, birthday cake, Creamsicle, and Shure, Bert, so it is no surprise that the brand is keeping up with the colour summer trends. Even http://www.junkfoodguy.com testfies:

“Soon as I bit into one of these Limited Edition Watermelon Golden Oreos, I got an immediate light watermelon taste.  I’ll just say it right off the bat….I liked these.  A LOT.  These DIDN’T overwhelm me with artificial (well, overly artificial) watermelon flavor.  Instead the immediate taste I got was a watermelon taste that tasted like, frankly, it had been blended with creme.So imagine a watermelon ice cream, emphasis on the cream.  Light and refreshing – sort of reminded me of  these old school watermelon ice cream cakes I’ve had in the past that looked like this. The Golden Oreo added a nice buttery sweetness to the whole thing.I am, frankly, SHOCKED.  These were good, REALLY good.  They didn’t have the overbearing sweetness that the Candy Corn Oreos or the Blizzard Oreos or even the Birthday Cake Oreos had.  No, these were subtle in flavor, with just enough watermelon to make me smile.  GOOD WORK, OREO.”

OREO

My only complain is that this delicious delight is only available at Target. Can they start sending down to Africa already! I need this yummy junky delight to meet my tastebuds.

Limited Edition Watermelon Golden Oreos  Limited Edition Watermelon Golden Oreos

Anyone dunked this yet? Please share.

Ciao Bellas xx

Leave a Reply

