AFROCOVERUPS

A friend once said to me – I cant find a bikini in Ankara!  So you can imagine my excitement when i stumbled upon a designer who makes bikinis in this beautiful fabric.  She is Adama Ndiaye. The Senegalese is the brains behind the label – Adama  Paris.

Absolutely Stunning!

In an interview she gave to Italian Vogue, “Adama Paris was born from my desire to share my passion for fashion as well as fulfilling my will for displaying diversity.”  Although she designs rompers and dresses, i cannot help but fall in love with these bikinis  which are part of her Spring 2012 collectionn.  Its rich colours and hues are a hit irrespective of your skin tone.

Light up the Beach!

 

Uber Sexxxxxxxy!!!

 

 This gorgeous lady also launched Dakar Fashion Week 9 years ago.  Adama is a woman after my own heart cos she wants to share modern African fashion with the rest of the world and highlight the savoir-faire of her African peers. By using the Ankara instead of fabrics like mesh print, lycra or tuxedo she defo shines the light on African Fashion.

The photographs shown above were taken by Cameron-born Mario Epanya . I would defo wear these bikinis because they are very unique and would suit any body type. So i am gonna look past my stretch marks and order my self one from  www.adama-paris.com.  

 

Tantalizer!!

Leave a Reply

