Ode to a Pretty Girl…

Pretty girl,
She moves me,
She seduces me, softly,
Her eyes call me,
Her laughter kills me,
Her voice resurrects me.

Pretty girl,
I see the dark eyes,
The mystery in their fire,
I feel them warm my soul,
And i feel them freeze my words.

Pretty girl,
Woman of color,
The colors come alive,
When she says my name ,
They bounce around in my head,
I lose my seses,
It’s what she does for me,
That pretty girl.

One thought on “Ode to a Pretty Girl…

  1. Pingback: Ode to a Pretty Girl… « TALESBYCINDY

Leave a Reply

